Three space shuttle veterans enter Astronaut Hall of Fame

At an event celebrating their past, the three new inductees into the U.S. Astronaut Hall of Fame looked to the future for the promise of space exploration.

Veteran space shuttle fliers David Leestma, Sandy Magnus and Chris Ferguson were honored Sunday (June 11) at a public ceremony held at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center Visitor Complex (opens in new tab) in Florida. The three were enshrined before an audience that included nearly two dozen of their fellow astronauts, while standing under one of the retired winged spacecraft that launched them into Earth orbit.

Source link