NASA’s tiny CAPSTONE cubesat launches on pioneering moon mission


NASA’s tiny CAPSTONE spacecraft has begun its long, history-making journey to the moon.

The 55-pound (25 kilograms) cubesat launched today (June 28) atop a Rocket Lab Electron booster, which lifted off from the company’s Launch Complex 1 on the Māhia Peninsula of New Zealand at 5:55 a.m. EDT (0955 GMT; 9:55 p.m. local time in New Zealand).





Source link