
Supported apps may request one of these risk assessments when you do things like make a payment or change security settings for your account. Apple tells us these assessments come in the form of one of three levels: Unknown, Medium, or High, with High meaning significant signs of suspicious activity have been detected. It is important to note that while Apple raises these flags, it’s the app that makes the decision on what to do next. Apple’s part ends once it raises the warning.
The settings for the feature also let you take a look at which apps have requested a risk assessment, and why. At least, it will once the feature is activated and has been running for a while. You’ll find a list of requesters in Recent Activity, while the Reasons for Access will show you what actions prompted the request.
Who sees what?
If you do choose to share information with developers, they will only get the scam warning signals generated using information about your device and Apple Account. Apple, however, will learn the type of action you attempted in the app, and may also learn relevant details such as the number of calls or emails you’ve made.